Last week's winner was R.J. Congrats!
Here are this weeks giveaway Greg Maddux cards.
I hope your week has started off wonderful.
Have a great night!
A blog about the cards I get awesome deals on, cards that I have available to trade, trades and our hobby in general. I collect Braves cards (all of them) and T206 White Borders.
Last week's winner was R.J. Congrats!
Here are this weeks giveaway Greg Maddux cards.
I hope your week has started off wonderful.
Have a great night!
I just finished updating (even in TCDB) Arod. I have a lot of cards of him. According to TCDB I am ranked #6 with 1319 different. The PC binder however holds or will hold as I still need to put them into 2 binders is sitting at 1160 cards. (update: they're in the binders and on the shelf). One of the areas that upped the count was the 2007 Topps (branded) Road to 500. Those cards were spread out over pretty much EVERY Topps/Bowman products. Some here some there. I have 123 of the 500. Go figure Topps even put a parallel or two of the set, but I have none of those.
What I do have are 16 dupes that are available if you are building that HUGE set run. Here are those dupes if interested.
I only have a few of the 400's, so chances are if you have dupes of those I could use them (for the next update-lol).
Hope your weekend is awesome!
Greg dropped a mailer to me a week or two ago.
Greg also returned some of the cards that I sent him by mistake (thank you Greg (wasn't necessary though). I put most of them into stacks again for the guys they were originally intended for (at least I hope I did, lol). Our brains sometimes "miss" things which is how they wound up in New York.
Greg also included a bunch of 1982 Fleer Stamps (the bigger ones). I pulled out my PC guys, and some for those stacks previously mentioned.
Thanks Greg for the surprise always appreciated!
Running a little behind today, so getting right to the cards.
I hope everyone wore green today, or at least didn't get caught not wearing green. I wouldn't want you to get pinched.
I recently updated my Rizzo PC and had to scan this card with this day approaching.
Now for my usual annual tribute.
Looks like I didn't add any new ones (2025 issues) last year. I do have a stack of hundred or so cards for the mini collections to put away.....eventually.
Howdy howdy howdy! Welcome to a new week. The winner from last week was none other than Merlin of KCJAYS fame. Congrats on the win.
Now here are this weeks giveaway Greg Maddux cards.
Just like always comment here by midnight Friday....the rules are simple.
Be a follower of this blog, and be Stateside or Canada.
Anyone want to take a guess at who will win this battle? It is Friday with Hunter and Elijah here tonight so I am getting straight to it.
First up are the four packs from the Acuna tin.
Now for the Ohtani tin.
No needs, but the Skubal and Kershaw are keepers. It's a shame the Hernandez wasn't a Dodgers card so I could throw it in a stack for Greg.
5 vs 2 takes the win so I know it maybe hard to believe but Ohtani was better than Acuna.
Now for a return to blogging PIMP.
Have a great weekend!
You might find yourself asking....compare what? Me against you? Nope, that's not it. What could I possibly be thinking about comparing? Is this guy messing with our minds....again? That one might be a little true. Yet, what do I want to compare? I could tell you maybe pitting Acuna (jr) against Ohtani, and many if not all of you would bust out laughing. I'll admit it there isn't a fair fight in that dog, but this one too is a little true. With that said Ronnie has a chance to beat Shohei (now I am thinking about an old restaurant franchise that isn't in these here parts anymore.....Shoney's, man they had an awesome all you can eat breakfast buffet. Okay, even though that is true it has nothing to do with this post. So how am I planning on comparing Acuna and Ohtani?
Easy enough, but first let's show some pictures to assist you in your guessing abilities.
MJ Holdings (the card hoarders-lol). Got a little fancy this time and used tins.
You see.....you are going to have to check tomorrows' post out for the comparison, but at least you didn't have to wait for me to mess with your mind.
Have a great night folks!
Hump day, trivia night, and time now for some interesting baseball cards.
Got a good bit of rain heading in tomorrow....I plan on staying dry.
Good night folks!
I got two more 52's for the set build, this time from Bo.
Have a great night folks!
The winner last week was , drum roll.....DEFGAV. There weren't many commenters last week so having a repeater this early on was no surprise. The odds were like 25% of having a repeater, hehe.
Now here are this weeks contestants on the THE CARDS ARE FREE. (a spin on the price is right). Okay so I am writing this early in the morning and it doesn't take much to make my brain go wookie.
Come on admit it that song is in your head. Just another Maddux Monday!
Straight to it....after all it is the weekend:) Maybe you'll see a card you may want to get.
Have a great weekend everybody!
I bought the complete set on Ebay ($50.00 plus shipping), so much cheaper this way. I found one card missing in the set #64 Malloy and I reached out to the seller and he is working on it for me. I have scanned the entire 200 card set (minus the Malloy). I will show the first half tonight and the other half tomorrow night.
Let me say this before you peek at the cards.... I am disappointed in Topps/Fanatics with the product this year (last year).
The Pros: there are several great photos used but not as many as usual. Lots of good shots though.
The Cons: Design is weak, card stock is somewhat flimsy for what is supposed to be higher type set, and even with many good shots and a few great shots the overall shots seem redundant. This set will not rank better than flagship as the last of the 2025's roll out (still a few more coming).
Okay now that is out of the way it is time to highlight the first 99 cards. (64 missing).
There ya go the first half of the set.